Last night in London

I can't believe I am actually going back home tomorrow. These past few months have gone by so fast, even though it sometimes felt like the time stood still, it has generally just flown by. I kinda feel like I haven't even fully processed these months yet. 
-
So today I focused on finishing my packing. At least as much as I could, I'll throw the last few things in my suitcase tomorrow morning before leaving. But I think it's ok. Not too heavy...I hope. I haven't weighed it yet. Hehe.
-
Then, of course, I had to have one final evening out with my girls, Alona and Clara. What would I have done without them these past few months? I can assure you that my stay here would've been sooo depressing, if I hadn't met those girls. I feel so lucky that I found them. We have made so many amazing memories together here in London. Even though Alona lives in Stockholm as well, and we can meet anytime and all, it won't be us three, here in London. It is an end of an era, an end of a chapter. And that kinda sucks. But we'll get together all three of us again soon, somewhere else. 
-
But anyways, I met up with the girls in China Town to visit the Japanese restaurant me and my parents went to last week. They ordered the Katsu Curry and I took the Curry Tempura Udon. It was delicious.
 


-
Then we walked around to find a café to get some coffee and fika, and in the end, we ended up at the café at Foyles. A classic, for us. So we sat there, talking shit mixed with serious stuff as always, just having fun together until the café closed. 
 
 
-
Then we jumped on bus 29, one last time all three of us, to go back home. I hugged them tightly before getting off at my stop. It's such a strange feeling, this. Leaving London. Even though I've been quite homesick at times, I've kinda fallen for this city, in a way. The streets are no longer unfamiliar, the bus and tube network kinda makes sense and I've found random places here and there all over the city that I just simply love. And tomorrow I'll be leaving all of this. I know I'll be back, of course. But will I ever live here again? Maybe. Who knows. 
But enough of that. Stockholm is calling. The upcoming days are gonna be busy, but I'll write again when I have time. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0