Girugamesh concert

So last night was the Girugamesh concert at O2 Academy Islington. The venue is quite close to where I live, and I got there about 1 h before the doors opened. After getting inside, I left my belongings at the warderobe, and got inside the actual venue hall. It was quite small, but not tiny. Not overly crowded either. Since I am not a die hard crazy fan, I had decided to chill further back and just enjoy the show, so I went and stood by the wall close to the bar. 
The pre-concert band wasn't that good, and I just stood there, waiting for them to finish lol. Then, it was Girugamesh's turn.
-
Shuu, Nii and Ryo came out first, and everyone screamed. Then Satoshi came out and everyone screamed even louder!! My first thought was "Omg he looks so hot!!" hahaha. Then they started playing songs from their latest mini album "Chimera". As the live went on, I was drawn closer and closer to the stage, and in the end found myself pretty close to the right side of the centre. Huh. Anyways, they played Vision and I almost lost it. They played Fukai no Yami and I wanted to scream. They FUCKING PLAYED OWARI TO MIRAI, MY FIRST GIRUGAMESH SONG EVER!! I caught myself thinking "I can't believe I am singing it live together with Satoshi" after like 6 years of singing it alone in the car. Ugh <3 They also played Border and then Break Down during the encore. Made me feel very nostalgic. So amazing.
-
I am so happy I decided to actually go to their concert. Their announcement to disband reeeally sucks, since I feel like they've always been there, since I started getting in to J-Rock etc. But I am so happy I got a chance to see them live. Satoshi's voice is incredible and they seem to have so much fun playing together and all. The amount of derpy vids of them on youtube is astounding lol. But yeah, it was such a great night and an amazing concert. 

Pre-concert smugness...
Post-concert mess...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0