Edinburgh - Day 1

Yesterday I came back home to London after 4 amazing days in Edinburgh, Scotland. I took tons of pictures so get ready for some picture heavy blog posts!
-
I arrived in Edinburgh at around 13:30 on Saturday, and took the tram in to the city centre. I got off a bit to early (not planned lol) and walked the last 10 min to my hostel. The hostel I had booked had "sleeping pods" just like in Japan! Super cool! So I shared a room with 6 other girls, but since we all stayed in our "pods", it still felt very private.
 

Arriving in Edinburgh, walking down Princess Street.









-
Anyways, after checked in to my hostel, I decied to check out where my tour bus for the next day would depart from. Turns out it was just a 10 min walk from where I stayed! Very convenient. Next to the departure location was Calton Hill, so I decided to climb it and took some pics :D
 



The sea~


Arthurs's Seat and Salisbury Crags on Holyrood Park! So happy to finally see it with my own two eyes. They're huuuuge!


This view tho...


National monument!





Once again...epic.
-
Then I walked back and headed for old town. This is when the rain hit haha. Insaaane rain, as expected. But still, I fought through it and made it up to Edinburgh Castle. I didn't go inside but now I've seen it up close at least haha.
 













The Castle front!

Bridge to New Town...
-
Due to the rain, I decided to take a break at a Prête before heading back down to New Town. I sat an read a bit at a Starbucks before walking around a bit more, trying to get to know the area and snap some pics. It was a great first day in Edinburgh :D
 



The castle again~








Rainbow over the National Gallery~







 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0