Borough Market etc

Today I hanged out with Clara and together we went to South Bank and Borough Market!! I've been dying to go there since our first week here, and finally we had some time over to go there and explore. Borough Market is a food market with alot of stalls selling cheese, meat, pastries and just...FOOD! Definitely my kind of place. We walked around, looking at all the goodies, tried some samples and then bought some late lunch. Clara got Pad Thai and I got like a "Hog Sandwhich", filled with yummy meat and stuff. It was really good. For dessert we got some pastries and ate until we couldn't eat any more.
 

Borough Market!





Biggest Paella ever??






THIS was the sickest thing I've ever seen!!! First they melted the top layer of the cheese like this...

...and then they took it and scraped the melted top part on top of potatoes!!! Definitely need to try this next time.






Dyyyying for that lemon meringue.





Some Thai sweet coconut pancakes in the making...

My lunch!


 And my dessert! Do you see how huge this baby is?! And it had nutella inside! I still have half of it in my bag (couldn't finish it. I know, I should feel ashamed of myself).
-
Then we explored a bit around Borough, all the way to Elephant & Castle were we got on a bus to Covent Garden to do some more exploring. Then we walked up to Tottenham Court Road and took the bus back home. Such an epic day. 

Pretty buildings around Covent Garden!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0