25

Yesterday was my birthday! Fancy that. Sofia had spent the night here so we woke up together on Friday morning, and Sofia started singing "Happy Birthday~" to me hihi. She gave me my birthday present (Morphe brushes!! Dyyyying~) and then we had a big delicious breakfast together before going to classes.
-
At Uni, my classmates wished me happy birthday too and at the end of the class everybody started singing for me! Haha you guyyyys <3. Then I headed to Fridhemsplan to have lunch with Mom! Yes, both of my parents happened to be in town on my birthday, but since Dad was working, I got to have lunch with just Mom. We had our favourite sushi at Roppongi (Their yakiniku sushi omg <3) and sat there talking for a while. Then we took the bus to Gallerian to go and do some shopping, but left empty handed. Then I said goodbye to Mom and headed back home where Sofia was waiting.
 

This sushi <3

MOM :D
-
We relaxed a bit and then started getting glam for dinner. We both tried out our new Make up Geek shadows (I'm on looove) and ofc I used my Morphe brushes (also in looove). Then we headed out to the city!

From sad fish....

...to serious botox face.
-
We had booked a table at Waipo, a Chinese restaurant right on Drottninggatan, but despite being on the main tourist/shopping street, I had read great reviews about it. We had decided on a 8 course tasting menu + dessert so the only thing we had to decide on were the drinks. We each ordered a huuge mocktail which tasted like passionfruit. Delicious. Then we food started rolling in, with like 10 min intervals. Everything tasted AMAZING and I think I will have to say that my favourite dish was the grilled aubergine with cashews...I almost cried eating it haha.
 

Sofia thoo <3




These drinks!!!



Three different types of dim sum!



These gambas shrimps...amazing.







MY FAVE!!









Mochi ice cream!! :D :D

The full menu~
 
-
After dinner, we headed back home to my place and changed in to sweatpants again (lol) and put on Top Gear, when they're travelling through Vietnam. Probs my favourite episode ever. Then Sofia headed back home and I crashed in bed, exhausted but so happy after an amazing birthday. Thank you all who congratulated me on my birthday!! It was such a perfect day <3
 
<3

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0