日本語は絶対に諦めない!

I WILL NEVER QUIT JAPANESE!
Erhm...yeah....
Hahahha oh my god what a day it has been....puh..
Okay, first off, today I had to take my first real order in Japanese with a customer. Or well, I did take an additional order the other day but that doesn't count. And yeah, I was very nervous but I worked out pretty good. I even managed to throw in some keigo (super polite language) sooo..feels good.
-
BUT the big thing of today was the Language Exchange Meet up-thingy I went to. There's this website called meetup where different meet ups are being arranged. It can be anything like debate club, after work, language exchange etc. So today I went to the Japanese Intermediate/Advanced meet up. And oh my god was it a great decision. Hahaha wow I had been so nervous about it but after I got there (the meet up was at a café in Gamla Stan) and sat down and introduced myself and all, every feeling of nervousness disappeared. Everything just felt so natural and not awkward at all! And the people there (there were 8 of us and 2 of them was Japanese) were really really nice!
-
The thing I'd been worrying most about lately is that my Japanese skills are failing me. I've been feeling like I've gone back so many levels due to not have been studying after I got back to Sweden and all. And sure, I'm not as good as I was 1 year ago, but honestly....after tonight I feel like I'm not too far behind after all. It's all still there. It still comes naturally. And when we changed to Swedish (1 h Japanese talk, 1 h Swedish talk) I honestly had to fight back to not begin speaking in Japanese again! Hahaha!! It's just ridiculous when you think about....I always say at work that I've lost my confidence in speaking Japanese but I think that if I keep going to these meet ups (it's every Wednesday), soon I'll get my confidence back. And ambition.
Tonight was really, really great!! I'm so glad I went there!! Can't wait until next Wednesday! 

Kommentarer
Postat av: ina

Men vad kul! Det låter perfekt ju :)

2014-02-13 @ 08:36:51
URL: http://inibells.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0