STOCKHOLM

Yup! I'm finally here.
-
These first two days have been really nice. When I first arrived at the central station yesterday I met up with my uncle who greeted me and took my suitcases back home to his house (where I'll be spending my first days in Stockholm). So nice of him. Then I had some lunch and walked around just enjoying the city. After that I had my meeting with my "mentor" at Proffice (the company I'm working for, which means "Japanska Torget" is just hiring me) to sign the contract etc. Then I took the subway to look at a room I'm thinking about renting. I'm not gonna say anything about that right now (I'll tell you guys later when everythings done and decided). After that I made my way to Ropsten and Lidingö, where my uncle lives. It's so nice of them to let me stay at their place. I can't even begin to express my gratitude towards them. Honestly, if it weren't for them, I wouldn't had been able to take this job. They are amazing.
-
And today I looked at another room aswell, played some FFXII (hell ye), had delicious food together with my uncle and his family and later had like a little "mini-spa" session together with my uncle's wife. She's fantastic. 
-
SO YEAH tomorrow's the big day. My first day at work. At the moment, I'm actually not that nervous. It'll probably hit me about 10 min before knocking on the front door of the store and the office. GAAH. But at the same time I'm really looking forward to it. I want my new life here in Stockholm to begin!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0