Using my first bomb

I managed to survive the first week of school!!! YAY for me! Nah it's been going very well acutally. Better than expected. Been eating lunch with Anton, Bau and Tsai and stuff... yeah, this will definitely work.
-
Yesterday, I decided to take a bath. My first REAL bath in a tub for a very very long time. And I decided to use my bath bomb from Lush. It was called Blackberry Bath Bomb and looked like this:
 
"Blast away your worries! With the power of bergamot and frankincense, this bomb lifts you up whist keeping your feet on the ground"  (from Lush's homepage)


-
So...since it was about 9 yrs ago since I took a proper bath ofc I messed alot (read: everything) up.
1: I filled the tub too much.
2: The water was too hot.
3: I insisted on not turning the fan-thingy in the ceiling so the bathroom got all steamy and I got all dizze from lack of oxygen.
4:.......the bath bomb wasn't as awesome as I had expected.....It made the water a gorgeous purple color, and the water got very silky and stuff, sure enough, but there wasn't alot of scent to it... 
 
overall, it was a bad experience. BUT I will not give up!! If I have time, I'll go into town next week and go to Lush and buy more bombs and stuff to try out!! Now when I have a bath, I might aswell use it....AND use my   jellyfishes!! Have I told you about my jellies?? It's actually a bath light in the shape of a jellyfish!!  I have a big blue one and a smaller purple one. And omg they're gorgeous in the dark, floating around in the bathwater....another reason not to give up on baths!!
-
AND today I went and bought a chair-thingy. I love it. And a small mirror. So my apartment is basically fully furnished now. If I'm not ltoo lazy I'll upload a room tour video during the weekend. 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Papi

Tråkigt att bomben inte blev en succé, men det låter mysigt med badkar. Ser fram emot rundvandringen i lägenheten. Vi hörs imorgon

2012-10-20 @ 11:54:48

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0