It's been a looooong week.

Yohoo!!

 

Sorry that I’ve not been writing here for a long time now. As you may know, we don’t have Internet in our apartment yet. So everytime I want to blog for you guys I have to walk to the Manga Café where I can access the Internet for 168 Yen for 30 mins. So yeah….that sucks. I really hope that we’ll get Internet at our apartment soon. The music they play here at the Manga café is soooo bad ;___;

-

Okey let’s recap the week then.

Monday: We did…..nothing. I bought a new school bag though. Here’s a pic:

And here's a pic of our guest room:

Tuesday: Our first REAL day at school. We’re all three in different classes so yeah…I don’t know about the others but I was pretty nervous. But our classrooms are next to each other so that was at least a little bit comforting. Anyways, we went to our separate classes for our first lesson. There’s three other Swedes in my class, a lot of Taiwanese ppl, some from Thailand, one from USA and yeah…mostly Asians. Monday, Wednesday and Friday I’m only in school from 9:00-12:30 and on Tuesday and Thursday it’s from 9:00 - 15:10. But since this was our first day classes ended at 12:30. During that time we had introductions and presentations (ofc) and we got our first homework. Yay. Even though classes ended at 12:30 we stayed in the building because around 12:45 two different cellphone companies would come and help us get cellphones. It took a hell of a long time and we didn’t get time to eat lunch until 15:30 BUT in the end, we each held a brand new Japanese cellphone in our hands.

-

Wednesday: Well, classes went very well. I had a new teacher who was very nice. After school we went and bought us a vacuum cleaner. And it was about time because the dust bunnies in our apartment were almost as big as my head…..

AND OH OH!!! WE FINALLY HAVE THE GAZETTE CONCERT TICKETS!! IN OUR HANDS THAT IS!! (the girl who bought them for us send them from Tokyo) OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-

Thursday: Our first “long” day at school went by pretty fast I must say. But I was soooo sleepy at the last lesson it was ridiculous. I hate it that you get tired after eating….especially if you eat a lot, like I usually do.

-

Friday: (almost weekend!!) Not much to say but STUDYING STUDYING STUDYING. And oh yeah, we had gotten a note from some electric company that we had to register at the company  so we had to go back to our real estate agents to talk to them. This wouldn’t be a big issue under normal circumstances but as it turned out, it became one hell of a trip. Why? Because it started to rain. A LOT. And I’m not talking about your usual, cosy, Sunday rain….no. This was a fucking monsoon!!! Even though we all had umbrellas it didn’t save us from the river of rain floating down the streets. I was completely wet from my knees down. God dammit.

Our map didn't survive the rain...

And yeah the special moments of Friday:

*We had just gotten out of our apartment building and then a garbagetruck, with three men it in, smiled and looked at us and then gave us “thumbs up”. What?

*At the real estate agents office: I used Sofia’s head as support when I bent over to pick up my bag, then turned around to only to see that our agents were laughing at us. Whaaaat?

* Just gotten home to our apartment and then what do we see? A garbage truck. But this time the guys didn’t give us thumbs up. No. They happily waved at us. WHAAAAT??!

-

So now it’s started. What I came here to do. School is really intense and the pace is very fast. We get new homework every day and it’s very hard. BUT, I like it =)

-

Oh here's the vid I promised to show you. Enjoy.

Kommentarer
Postat av: mamma

Vilket Tempel! fint. Bra att ni fått Era telefoner.

Lycka till i skolan

2011-10-15 @ 10:31:12
URL: http://thelifeofloui.blogg.se/
Postat av: Papi

Kul att läsa om din klass, tufft schema, hårt tempo, men att du trivs och njuter ändå. Se upp för "the truck-boys". Snygg video, läcker musik. Grattis till Gazette-bljetterna! And I must say, your english is very good (in writing anyway). /papi

2011-10-15 @ 10:40:25

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0