Breaking the Rules

Hey hey hey!

Sunday again! The days just fly by here in Japan….

-

I’ve been having this weird dreams lately…I’ve dreamed that I was back in Sweden with my friends and family and all. Then when I wake up it’s like: “Oookey where am I…?” But then I realize that I’m 8 time zones away from everyone…

-

Okay what have I been doing the past days? Well….

On Friday we went to a Halloween party at school. The special thing about that party was that other Japanese schools and universities would attend so it was a great opportunity to find new local friends. The party itself was pretty lame but we met a few interesting people. Two guys started talking to us quite a lot and in the end we decided to meet up the next day….

-

So yesterday (Saturday) we we’re going to meet the two boys around 13:30 at our local mall. We we’re all a bit nervous since we were going to break the main rule our parents teached us since we were kids: DON’T GET IN A CAR OF SOMEONE YOU DON’T KNOW! But we thought…come on, you’ve gotta take some chances in life. But just in case, we armed ourselves. Both Dena and Sofia brought their protection-alarm-thingy (you know, a thing that you can pull and then it makes a loud noise if you were to be attacked)…and yeah since I didn’t have one, I brought a knife. Just in case.

They picked us up in a huuuge black car which had a strong smell of cigarette smoke and perfume (if you don’t know it by now, Japanese ppl smoke A LOT! In the apartment, car…everywhere) We hadn’t met the guy driving because he wasn’t at the party but he was very nice and sweet. He was a little bit…how should I put it….well, stupid.  Unfortunately, Kobo (yes…that’s his name) didn’t speak any English. His first words to us was: “Herro, I am Japan” Oh honey don’t push yourself…. One of the guys from the party were there too (luckily the one who could speak English).  Tatsuya (the others name) was very funny and had the most interesting laugh ever xD

Hehe...

So there we were. 3 Swedish girls and 2 Japanese guys.  First off, we went to have lunch together. It took a while to find a parking spot but in the end we sat a small, very Japanese Udon Resturant. We talked about music, food, Sweden, Japan, Dena’s eating habits etc. The food was delicious and after that we went to the Heian Shrine to check out the temple a little bit. After that we cruised the streets of Kyoto a little while. Then we decided to go Karaoke. Karaoke is a huge deal in Japan and personally, I love it. It’s nothing like in Sweden when people do in in the club after having too many drinks. No, this is serious business. And yeah what can I say…we totally blew them away with Bon Jovi, AC/DC and Lady Gaga. Afterward they were like: “We’ve gotta do this again! People don’t usually dance while karaoke but you guys rocked!” Hehe, thanks.

Food!


At the Heian Shrine


After the Karaoke, we went home to Tatsuya’s apartment because he had to feed his rabbit and hamster. Yeah you read it correctly. He has a bunny and a little hamster. The bunny was soooo cute and started chewing on the carpet all the time >3< Then we went cruising again. Kodo bought some Takoyaki and bought me a Macha Ice cream. YEHOO! Then around 21:15 and we said that me might wanna head back home soon. A bit reluctantly, they drove us back home and we thanked them for an awesome day!

BUNNY!!

-

So what did we learn from that day? Well…..I might have to quote something that I had on a O’Neil sweater many many years ago (Ina might remember it): Fear Nothing, Try Everything.

-

Oh yeah here's a video I recorded a few days ago. Enjoy:

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: majsi

hallelujah ♥

2011-11-01 @ 13:36:24

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0