Edinburgh - Day 4, the last day

 For my last day in Edinburgh, I just wanted to eat desserts, stroll around old town and just enjoy the city. So that's what I did. I didn't have to go to the airport until 15:00 ish so I had plenty of time. 
I started off by going to Bibi's Bakery (highly recommended by many people), very close to my hostel, to buy some macarons. For those who don't know, macarons are my favourite. They make me so happy. The bakery was full of cool pasteries, cupcakes and of course macarons. I ended up buying 5 of them and went to the park next to Princess street to sit and enjoy them. They were so big and deeeelicious! Ofc I didn't eat all 5 in one go, but omg...they tasted like heaven.




So epic!














Went here to sit and nom on my macarons!

From left to right: Pistachio, Rhubarb & Custard, Mango & Passionfruit, Lemon, Hazelnut.

-
Then I started walking to Mary's Milk Bar on Grassmarket. On the way there, I passed The Elephant House, where J.K Rowling used to sit and write the first and second Harry Potter book. What a historical place <3




-
Onward to Mary's Milk Bar. I've read that they serve the best ice cream and that their hot coholate floats are amazing. But since I was kinda satisfied with my macarons from earlier I just ended up getting one scoop of Lemon curd ice cream. It was divine. 
 



Beautiful streets of Edinburgh~









YUM!

-
Then I walked around some more, ate another macaron, went to the National Gallery, had some fries...you know, the usual. Took some final pics of this amazing city before getting on the tram to the airport.
 























Miniature of the city!



Thanks for having me Edinburgh!

-
I had such a wonderful time in Edinburgh. It was so beautiful and had an almost magical atmosphere. I will definitely revisit it again in the future!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Ina

Omg!! Har inte hunnit läsa några inlägg de senaste dagarna så nu till frukost nöjt jag av alla dina inlägg i ett svep! Amazing :)

Svar: Hahaha men så bra ;) Som du ser är Skottland amazing! Vi MÅSTE dit tillsammans ;)
Johanna Lundgren

2016-05-28 @ 10:33:39

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0