TATINOF Sthlm 6/12

Soooooo.....yesterday I went to see Dan&Phil's show TATINOF (The Amazing Tour Is Not On Fire) at Cirkus here in Stockholm. The show started at around 19:30 and I arrived about one hour before that. There were SO many people there! Around 98% of the audience were young teenage girls, 1,5% were one of their parents and the remainging 0,5% were people like me, in their mid 20's, going alone. It I'd gone totally without make up I would've fit in in the first category but no, I went full glam lol.
 

The merch table! Didn't buy any tho.


A box where you could submit your own 7 Second Challenge!





:D
-
The venue hall was not suuuper big, but when I sat down at my seat my jaw dropped when I realized how close I actually was to the stage. I sat at the 9th row, a little bit to the left. I was super close omg. They played some songs through the speakers while we were waiting for people to enter the venue and take their seats. And when they played MCR "Welcome to the Black Parade" everyone screamed and sang along (me included duuuh). It was amazing hahah!
 
It's hard to tell by looking at the picture how close I actually was, but trust me, it was CLOSE!
-
And then the show started. We all screamed so loud when Dan & Phil came out on stage. It was strange how NOT surreal it felt to actually have them both standing there right in front of me though. Like, I was shaking a bit in the beginning but then I calmed down pretty quickly. It was just like "Of course, there they are". It's hard to describe, but I think that if I actually got to meet them in person then booooi I might faint. 
Anyways, since this was the last show EVER of TATINOF, me telling what happened last night won't be any spoilers for future shows etc. But yeah the stage itself was a piece of art. A big microwave in the middle with small TV's around it, a lama to the left and a lion to the right. All different kind of stuff popping up behind the microwave like video game characters, Haru from Free! and just all kinds of random stuff.
-
I feel like the entire show was basically inside joke after inside joke between Dan & Phil and us, their followers. And I LOVED IT!! They made tons of references to stuff that only a dedicated follower would know. They did the 7 Second Challenge, reasons why Phil was a strange kid, support hotline, live fanfiction (oh lord), a sketch about them in the future...rounding all off with a musical number. It was fantastic. The whole show was SO well-rehearsed, thought through and just...ambitious af. So impressed by those lads. 
I never wanted it to end and I'm so happy I took the chance to go and see them. They were amazing <3
 
:(

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0