Recap: Tokyo- Day 1

Okay here we go!!  (THIS IS A VERY PICTURE HEAVY POST!!)
So, I took the bus from Kyoto Station on Friday night at 23:59 (yup, that's right) and arrived at Tokyo Station at around 8:15 in the morning. The busride was much more comfortable than I expected! I sat next to a woman that didn't say a single word to me during the whole ride and I actually managed to sleep a couple of hours!!
-
When I arrived in Tokyo, I took the subway to Nihonbashi station and then transferred to the Ginza subway line for Asakusa. I didn't realize until halfway that I was on the same train as last time in March (The Ginza Line), heading for the same station (Tawaramachi Station). So that got me very excited. 
 


-
Then I went to "Doutor" (a café) for breakfast!



-
After that I started walking to the hostel. I had a little map on my cellphone and I new it was kind of close to our old hostel where we stayed at before. Anyhow, it was such a beautiful day in Tokyo with nice cool air and  sunshine!!



I found the hostel :D

-
After leaving my luggage (check-in time was at 11:00) I decided that might as well go all out from the get go and then headed for SHIBUYA!!!


On the way back I walked pass the Kebab place we ate at last time :D


In the subway...



"Next stop: SHIBUYA"
 

THE CROSSING! YAY :D

Oh Shibuya 109 <3


BERSHKA <3








This is where the shopping took place. Honestly, I don't know how many hours I spent in there...


YAY H&M :D






The famous Hachiko wall :D For those of you that don't know the story of Hachiko...google it. 

 

Then a mandatory fish-face :D


After running about in Shibuya I took the train back to the hostel, checked in, and then took the train to AKIHABARA :D


Saw this on the way...and couldn't resist >__<







YAAAY :D









-
Then I took the train back to Asakusa and went to have dinner. At, ofc, Danny's ;D 


Enjoying delish pasta with my DS :D


YEEEES!!! It's been too long my friend...Hahah Maja's favorite drink. I thought about her while drinking it <3
-
Then I went back to the hostel and planned on going to bed but suddenly felt very...not sleepy...so I took a walk that, after visiting the old temples behind the hostel, turned into chasing the "Sky Tree". I tried to get as close to it as possible but...yeah..I had to give up when I started to freeze too much xD



Beautiful temple and you can see the Sky Tree in the background









 







This is about as close as I got xD

-
Then I went to Danny's again for dessert :D HAHA I'm such a fatty..
 

Delicious milk tea with tapioka beads :D





SOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD <3
-

So there we have my first day xD sorry for it being so long...I just saw that I took 334 pic during the whole weekend O___O which means, more pic to come soon!! Haha but now I've gotta rest, I'm still tired after the trip back home to Kyoto...Bye!!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer
Postat av: majsi

AAAH , i know this place!!!! and GAAAAAH, the kiwii drink!!!! geez... it was amazing........

2013-02-12 @ 10:17:41

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0