Necessities

Hiya! Here’s a video tour of our apartment! :D I filmed it the first night here in Kyoto.  It took a while to upload it on youtube so that’s why I couldn’t post it until now ^^

 

Anyway, yesterday we set out to find us some furniture. And I must say, it went very well! At the end of the day, we had bought us a refrigerator, a washing machine and one futon (Japanese type of matrass) each. Finding the latter was really stressful. We had to walk to the bus stop,  take the bus to the train station, take one train, get off the train and change to another and then after getting of that train we had to walk 10 to get to the place where we could buy them. And then was the problem of getting them back home. So yeah, we dragged the matrasses all the way home. First on a bus and then we walked.  The people we passed laughed at us, though I can’t really blame them. We must’ve looked ridiculous. I carried my futon on my head….yeah.

Me and Sofia's futons


Dena in her room.


Our refrigerator. And yes, it has two dents in it ^^


Our washing machine!


This is all the cutlery we have so far...chopsticks and spoons xD


We also owns 5 glases...


Inside our refrigerator.

 

Today we’re gonna try to get to IKEA to buy us a sofa-bed, a drawer and a table + chairs. I hope we can make it!!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0