Turkish Feast

Since my Monday classes are over, and today is a red day here in Britain, my Monday plans were equal to zero. Until Alona suggested I come out to Wood Green to go to a Turkish restaurant that appearently had amazing food. Of course I was game.
Alona met me at the bus stop and then we walked to the nearby restaurant, which name I don't remember....We ordered a platter for two with different meat and stuff for 24£ which I think is reasonable. And the platter was huge...I think we ate half of it maybe? Maybe a little bit more than half...but you could take the rest in a doggy bag so that was good! The food tasted amazing. Just...amazing. Love the Turkish flavours and seasoning. Then we sat there talking shit for a while before we left and I got on the bus back home.
So nice when the main event of the day is food hahaha!
 

Starters: Fresh bread, dip and sallad.
!!!!!! 
This platter had lamb, kebab, chicken, ribbs, pork....everything. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0