Natural History Museum

Yesterday morning I headed to South Kensington to go to the Natural History Museum. Me and Sofia wanted to go there back in February, but the line was too long. Yesterday, the line was much shorter and I got in after 20 min of queing. There were ALOT of school classes there, but besides them, not too many people. I feel like most of the exihibitions were meant towards kids, since some seems a bit childish. My favourite part was the area about the earth, with volcanoes and earthquakes etc. Although, they featured stuff from the Kobe earthquake and the Tohoku tsunami...and I kinda ended up crying. Ehehee shit got too real. So I left shortly after that.




This building is so epic...





Kinda got the Hogwarts feeling as I walked in to the museum...





What a ridiculous animal <3

Kisse!











Elephants are so beautiful!





Taking the escalator through the earth~

Hehehee...





They had reconstructed this store with a moving floor which moved so you could experience how an earthquake feels! Scary...


 
-
Then I took the bus to Oxford Street and strolled around and checked a few stores before going home to get ready for the Girugamesh concert, which I'll write an enitre post of it's own later! 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0