Edinburgh - Day 3, checking things off the list

On my third day in Edinburgh, I had nothing specifically booked, like a tour or so, but ooooh so much I had planned for the day. And I managed to do it all, I think. I also beat my last record in steps taken in one day. I walked over 30,500 steps. That's insane haha! 
-
So I started the day off with the biggest challenge: Climbing Arthur's Seat. I've been wanting to climb it for about a year now and I finally managed to do it. But I almost felt like giving up several times. I am extremely unfit at the moment, and I also managed to climb it during the hottest day ever (it felt like that at least..). But when I reached the top I was so freaking happy. And the view was amazing.
 

Sunny Princess Street~



Loving this name to bits <3 
All of the small alleys have different names, and this one really spoke to me.


Mission: Climb that huge rock.




Salisbury Crag view from Arthur's Seat.


These steps....


Almost at the top!






The hill was covered in those yellow flowers. Guess what they smell like? They smell....like coconut. NO JOKE they actually smell like coconut. And it's not a faint scent, no. The entire hill smells like a huge coconut. This might actually just be paradise...




The actual top of Arthur's Seat! You can see how high up we actually are in the background...insane!


Salisbury Crag's green back behind me.


Where I took the first pics, almost at the top.


Walking along the ridge of Salisbury Crag~



This is literally how green it was. So beautiful. I sang the soundtrack from Brave out loud and just skipped along in the greenest grass I've ever seen.
-
When I finally got down, I went to the Scottish Parliament. I took a quick fika at the café and then strolled around the parliament. It was super modern and the building was really cool! Also something to check off my list hehe.




Scones fika time!





-
Then I walked back to New Town and did some shopping before heading back to the hostel to rest a little and charge my phone. Then I decided to go to the botanical garden. It took me maybe 25 min to get there, but it was totally worth it! Even though I am not a flower expert of some sort, I can still appreciate a pretty flower when I see one lol. And the weather was still perfect and everything was just....perfect. Such a productive and memorable day.
 



Huge rhubarb look-alikes.




Birch trees <3








How huge are theese hedges?!









 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0