Edinburgh - Day 2, Highlands and Loch Ness Tour

So Sunday held the main event of my visit to Edinburgh: Tour of the Highlands and Loch Ness. I was beyond excited. I had booked a day tour, together with a small group of 16 people, in a minibus together with a guide. I met up with my small tour group at 8:00 and the designated location and off we went! We had 5 locations planned on our tour, but I think we ended up stopping at more places. I don't remember the names of most of the places we stopped, but I'll still upload the pics in chronological order so you kinda get the idea how the day went. 
 

A map over the tour. Our tour was the red one :D


Inside the minibus...

 
-
First stop: Breakfast stop! We stopped at a road restaurant/stop where people could get some food and refreshments (and use the loo). The surroundings were so beautiful and they even had two highland cows in an inclosure! They were so cute...I want one haha! I had already had breakfast before leaving so I just walked around the area and took some pictures. (BY THE WAY you guys....I don't know if I even need to mention this but I'll do it anyways. I don't edit my pictures at all. Mostly because I don't know how the hell to do it lol. So the pictures you'll see are completely raw and not edited. Just FYI).  
 








 
-
Next stop: Loch Lubnaig!
 


 
 
-
Random pics I took while we were driving...











 





-
Another stop...
 




 
-
Another stop around Glen Coe. This area was breathtaking..
 






 
-
Loch Ness time!!!! Going to Loch Ness has been on my bucket list for aaages, and I finally got to do it! We went on a boat cruise and I sat in the front and...omg. The loch was so beautiful. And it was huuuuge! We didn't even go halfway down but the whole cruise took about 1 h. When he turned the boat around to go back I got this AMAZING view over the loch with snowy mountains in the background. I almost cried, it was so stunning. One of the most beautiful views I've ever seen. 
 









ARE YOU SEEING THIS?! Isn't this THE perfect picture???


Or maybe this one is more perfect?????



So beautiful...
-
Another stop, by a small river in the forest. 
 


 
-
Okay so that is enough pictures I think hahaha. I took 160 pictures that day so...yeah. This isn't nearly all of them haha! Overall, this was just a perfect day. The weather way great, the guide was great, the tour itself was great. I'm so happy I got the chance to do this. I will always remember it!
 
The minibus that took us around the highlands :D

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0