Yukata - a touch of home

Ah I just came home from an amazing night out with my lovely Sofia. I'm so happy I don't know where to begin *w*
-
Ooooh okay, first things first...* clears throat*
Today, I had lunch my mom. It was very nice and then after that I went to "Arbetsförmedlingen" to hand in some papers and then I took the bus back home where I played some Okami and derped in front of my laptop.
-
Then, I went to pick up Sofia. We went back to my place to get ready for dinner out at Sagami, the only good Japanese restaurant in Umeå. And we thought, in honor of...ehm..japan (?)...we should wear our yukatas. They're so pretty and you seldom (read: NEVER) get a chance to wear it anyways soo...what the heck, let's do this shit!!
-
It felt really strange at first wearing the yukata but after a while it just felt...懐かしい. Haha. It really was JAPAN-MODE ACTIVATED *POP*. It was magical.
 
 
 
 
-
Sooo...walking from the parking lot to the restaurant was and interesting experience. EVERYONE started. Honestly. Many people just smiled to us with an "oooooh" look on their faces. It was kinda cute ^^
-
So, back to the reason for wearing the yukata, Sagami. The food. Sukiyaki. DELIIIIISH!! I can't even...it was the true Japanese flavour. So guud~
 


 
-
Then we went to "Café Station" for desserts. Just lovely as usual. And we just sat talking memories, Gazette (ofc), the future etc and once again I was just struck by how amazing Sofia is. How amazing our friendship is. My life would've been so different without her and I just LOVE having her around me. Just LOVE. There's no other way to describe it. I can't wait for our future adventures together!! It's gonna be fantastic =)





 
Trackback
RSS 2.0