Very much alive!

Helloooooo!! :D

Yay I’m in Japan! Yehooooo!!!

Okey how should I begin this…from the beginning, I suppose? Okey let’s take it from Monday!

-

The morning of Monday the 26th of September we all met up at Umeå City  Airport to take the plane to Stockholm. I had my mum, dad, Maja and Ina there with me. And yeah it really sucked to say goodbye. It really did.

-

At Arlanda, Stockholm, we waited about 4 hours to our next flight to Frankfurt. During that time we shopped at the tax free and ate our last meal in Sweden: MacDonald’s! Yeeho!

My suitcases


At Arlanda airport

-

15:15 our plane left for Frankfurt. It took about 2 to 3 hours. Once in Frankfurt we suddenly realized how big that airport was. It was HUGE! But after getting a bit lost at first, we quickly found the gate to the flight to Shanghai, which departed at 19:20.

Frankfurt airport



The plane to Shanghai

And that flight was not pleasant, let me tell you. I think I got about 3 hours sleep.  Not that nice at all.

On the airplane

We landed in Shanghai 12.25 (Shanghai local time). This airport, on the other hand, was very easy to understand. We didn’t get lost at all and the design of the airport was so cool!

Shanghai airport


HUGE


So cool



:D


This is how we "parked" our trolleys when we had to go to the toilets. Against the wall. Yeah.

17.15 our plane left for Osaka. We thought that that flight would take about 3 hours but it only took about 1 hour and 50 min.

When we arrived it was very dark and the nightlights of the city shone majestically.  At the airport things that had earlier run so smoothly, suddenly took a U-turn. The taxi that was supposed to wait for us to drive us to Osaka City couldn’t make it (for some stupid reason …I don’t know *sigh*) so we had to take the bus to Osaka. Once in Osaka, we got a bit lost and could find the hotel. I started asking the taxi drivers if they could drive us there but they said they didn’t know where the hotel was. YEAH MY ASS YOU DIDN’T KNOW!!! They probably just didn’t want anything to do with us since we’re foreigners….or maybe because I’d forgotten to take out my lip piercings and they thought I was some kind of criminal. Stupid taxi drivers.  But in the end we found the hotel and we could finally have a good night sleep.

Finally at the hotelroom in Osaka



The view


The next morning we woke up early and had breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Then we had asked the reception to call us a cab to take us to Osaka station. That taxi drivers was very nice, unlike the ones we’d encountered the night before. He dropped us of outside of Osaka station but, the thing was he’d dropped us of at the “wrong” end of the station. Last year I practically lived in the Osaka station area but I never had the need to go around it to the other side. And that was where we were standing. Great, just great. But, after going the wrong directions and having to ask about 4 people of the way to the stations main entrance, we finally found the right train to Kyoto.

In the morning before breakfast

 

Happy girls

 

The hotel restaurant

BREAKFAST. "American" style


On the train to Kyoto

After about 40 min we arrived at Kyoto Station. The plan was that from there we were supposed to take a cab to the real-estate agent office. Once again, the taxi drivers were assholes. But we managed to get two cabs to the office in the end. There, we signed some papers, got some information and stuff. Then one of the guys drove us to our new apartment.

And I must say, I REALLY like this place. The neighborhood is very nice, there’s a beautiful river flowing just beside our building (it’s perfect for walking alongside it!) and it’s only like a 5 min walk to the supermarket!  Perfect!

Lunch/Dinner from the supermarket. TAKOYAKI!!

So what did we do our first day in Kyoto? Well, we walked around trying to find the school. Which we did without any problems . And then we found the manga café with WiFi. And that’s where I’m sitting right now :)

Our new school!


Dena :D


The river

Later on today, were gonna try to find some cheap furniture and stuff (we slept on the floor last night…).  Wish us luck!

So yeah…I think this will be it for now. As I’ve mentioned earlier, we don’t yet have Internet in our apartment so I don’t know when I’ll be able to write again. But hopefully, I’ll write again soon! =) (yes, pic and vid of the apartment will be posted!)


Kommentarer
Postat av: Fanny

Ta hand om er bruds!! :D ni verkar ha det epic!!! :D Så kul att höra ifrån er! :D

2011-09-29 @ 15:37:08
URL: http://royalmail.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0